Guest Writers, Readers & Artists

Blindboy Boatclub

Blindboy Boatclub is an acclaimed Irish musician (in The Rubberbandits with Mr Chrome), author (The Gospel According to Blindboy), television writer and performer with RTÉ, MTV, Channel 4 and ITV2 (Rubberbandits’ Guide to Everything, Republic of Telly, The Almost Impossible Gameshow) cultural critic and podcaster (The Blindboy Podcast). His 2017 collection of short stories The Gospel According to Blindboy,

Joanna Walsh

Joanna Walsh is the author of seven books including the digital work, Her latest book,Break.up, is published by Semiotext(e) and Tuskar Rock. Her writing has been widely published in anthologies, newspapers and journals including The Dalkey Archive’s Best European Fiction, Granta Magazine, The Guardian, The New Statesman, and The Los Angeles Review of Books. She is a UK Arts Foundation

David O’Kane

David O’Kane is an award-winning Irish artist whose work has been exhibited all over the world. His short film Babble, which stages a multilingual conversation between Flann O’Brien, Franz Kafka and Jorge Luis Borges, won an e v + a open award (2008) from Hou Hanru, 2008. A still from his animated artwork Dieselbe Noman adorned the inaugural issue of The

Lisa McInerney

Lisa McInerney‘s debut novel, The Glorious Heresies, was published in April 2015 and won the Baileys Women’s Prize for Fiction and the Desmond Elliott Prize in 2016. Her second novel, The Blood Miracles, received the Royal Society of Literature’s Encore Award in 2018.

Patrick McCabe

Playwright and novelist Patrick McCabe‘s short story “The Call” won the Irish Press Hennessy Award. He is the author of several novels, includingCarn (1989), The Butcher Boy (1992), which won the Irish Times Irish Literature Prize for Fiction; The Dead School (1995); and Breakfast on Pluto (1998). The Butcher Boy and Breakfast on Pluto were both shortlisted for the Booker Prize for Fiction. His subsequent novels are Emerald

Anne Enright

Anne Enright‘s short stories have appeared in several magazines including The New Yorker and The Paris Review, and she won the 2004 Davy Byrnes Irish Writing Award for her short story, “Honey”. Her short story collection, The Portable Virgin was published in 1991, and won the Rooney Prize for Irish Literature. Two collections of stories, Taking Pictures and Yesterday’s Weather were published in 2008.